It’s about damn time.

Today, I feel great. I finally can not only see the light at the end of this tunnel, but I can feel it too.

Maybe it’s the way you look at her or the way you could care less about anything or anyone else around you. Or maybe it’s just because I haven’t seen you in a few days. Regardless, I finally feel like I’m letting go. I can think of you without losing my breath.

I’ve chosen to be alone through this because I’m the only person I want to be around. I’m the only person who really knows me & as bad as you have made me feel about myself in the past, I can finally stop using that to measure my own worth.

Just because you used & abused my affection for you just to toss me away like trash doesn’t mean another person will. I now know who I am, what I will & will not stand for, & why I’m important.

I love myself regardless of the fact that you didn’t.

Leave a Reply

